DEATH OF DR STRANGE to AXE: JUDGMENT DAY

Discuss chronologies for characters in the main "Marvel Universe"

Moderators: Col_Fury, michel, Arthur, Somebody, StrayLamb

Midnighter
Chronology Guru
Chronology Guru

Re: KING IN BLACK to AXE: JUDGMENT DAY

Post by Midnighter »

Watch out for The Variants: in the course of the story Matt Murdock operates as a lawyer, I think it should be placed before Daredevil's arrest and therefore before King in Black.
But at the same time She-Hulk appears "normal," like after Avengers 50.
We have some time reference: we know it takes place 10 years after Jessica's imprisonment by Killgrave, which is 10 years after ALIAS 25-FB, and three and a half years after Dani's birth in PULSE 13.
StrayLamb
Director
Director

Post by StrayLamb »

Yep, The Variants will probably have to go in the Empyre to King in Black section. It has to happen between Purple Daughter and Devil's Reign for Killgrave, and before DD's incarcerated, so before Daredevil 19-25. Purple Daughter really has to go after She-Hulk took on her bulky form, so there's really nowhere during this time that She-Hulk can appear as she does in The Variants, so we'll have to put that down to an art error. Dani turned 2 years old in Purple Daughter, 13 years after she was born in The Pulse 13. Placing The Variants just after Empyre is nearly 4 years later in publication time time, but we can't really place much faith in that. I think they're trying to play catch-up with her age.
Out in the Land Down-Under, beneath a rocky outcrop, deep within the back paddock, dwells the Stray Lamb.
DotStinks
Henchman
Henchman

Post by DotStinks »

StrayLamb wrote: Sat Jun 10, 2023 2:34 am Amazing Spider-Man 88.BEY [Hobie Brown as Hornet, Dusk, Ricochet appear]
Amazing Spider-Man 87-FB [Black Cat and Steve Rogers help Peter retrain over two weeks (Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays as per ASM 89)]
Amazing Spider-Man 86
Amazing Spider-Man 87 (4 - 19)